Learn the history of the Primitive Methodist Sunday School in this Grade II-listed former chapel, designed by renowned architect Joseph Wright and opened in 1867. One of his most impressive buildings and last surviving works, the building is open to view many original features, including the organ chamber arch plasterwork in the first-floor gallery. Please note – the gallery is accessible by stairs only.
Hidden History tells of Barton upon Humber's fascinating history through a collection of media including original and authentic photographs, video clips, narration and text.
DOWNLOAD THE APP